Friday, January 20, 2006


Four jobs you've had in your life:

  • Worked at McDonald's in high school - 1.65 an hour
  • Worked at FSU during college for Information - answered the phone and gave out phone numbers and worked at a desk where students listened to music and checked out magazines.
  • Worked as a childbirth instructor
  • Present job as a preschool special ed teacher
Four movies you could watch over and over:
  • Sound of Music
  • It's a Wonderful Life
  • The Snowman (a wonderful 30 minute wordless video for kids of ALL ages - I never tire of it)
  • Wizard of Oz
Four places you've lived:
  • Grew up in Tallahassee and lived in a couple of places growing up
  • in a dorm at FSU
  • In a Victorian home built in 1907 that needed tons of work on it
  • present home - ranch style
Four TV shows you love to watch:
  • Rachael Ray's 40 dollars a day
  • Weather Channel
  • Rick Steves Travel show
  • In Concert on EWTN - great choral performances
Four places you've been on vacation:
  • Gulf Coast Panhandle of Florida - a variety of locations - anywhere from Alligator Point, Camp Weed (which was at St. Teresa, and now is in Live Oak, FL), Cape San Blas, Mexico Beach, Panama City, Blue Mountain Beach (where there is no mountain but high dunes), Destin
  • Smoky Mountains - I love the mountains
  • Cruise to Cozumel - introduced us to cruising which we do love
  • Washington D.C. - I really enjoyed the National Cathedral

My kids have done all the overseas travel - except for the youngest who is more of a homebody.
    Four websites you visit daily:
    • Google
    • Trivia Channel Page
    • LOTS of blogs
    • at least one yarn shop
    Four of your favorite foods:
    • Moussaka
    • Macaroni and Cheese
    • My husband makes a wonderful white chocolate coconut cake I really like ALOT
    • cheesecake
    Four places you'd rather be right now:
    • on a cruise with out entire family
    • On the gulf coast
    • in a cabin in the mountains
    • actually I am very content being right here in our home

    If you have read all of this, you have been officially tagged. Took some thinking on this one!

    1 comment:

    Birdsong said...

    Hey, we have a similar work background! I am currently directing a multi-aged, small child care, and have been a teacher for several years.. also love the mountains, and hanging around home. Thanks for the kind comments, and come and visit my Fours.